Dear Delilah . . .

While my extensive experience as an editor has led me to a disdain for flashbacks and flash forwards, and all such tricksy gimmicks,
I believe that if you, dear Reader, can extend your patience for just a moment, you will find that there is a Method to this tale of Madness.

On behalf of my Ministry and the future of Unanimity, I want to thank you for this final interview.

Remember, My Lady Delilah, this isn’t an interrogation or trial.

Your version of the truth is all that matters!

And when you ask yourself, “what if no one believes you?”

Someone already does!

My simple answer to your question is that truth, is singular. Its “versions” are mistruths.

Our lives, are not our own. From belly to belly, we are bound to others. Past and present, my life extends far beyond the limitations of me.

And by each crime and every kindness, we birth our future. A future of what we will eventually become. And while all these things become clearer, I wish I could make you see this sun rise.

Moments like this, I can feel your heart beating as clearly as I would feel my own, and I know that separation is an illusion.

I understand now, that boundaries between noise and sound are conventions. All boundaries are conventions, waiting to be transcended. One may transcend any convention, if only one can first believe of doing so.

Don’t worry, all is well. All is so perfectly, damnably well. You will be okay, and I will support you whether here with me or not. Because you being here is not the most important thing to me. You being, is.

That is what I believe in.

Belief, like fear, or love, is a force to be understood as we understand the Theory of Relativity and Principles of Uncertainty:Phenomenon that determine the course of our lives.

It is a paralysing feeling. A helpless one. One which you have no other options but to.

But here is the thing Delilah..

Yesterday, my life was headed in one direction. Today, it is headed in another. Yesterday I was headed to Kijabe and Mwingi, and today I am headed to the Nyeri and the sky.

Yesterday, I believed that I would never have done what I did today.

Yesterday, I did what I believed I couldn’t have done today.

These forces that often remake time and space, these forces, that can shape and alter who we imagine ourselves to be, begin long before we are born and continue long after we perish.

Love. Fear. Belief. Friendship.

Our lives and our choices, like quantum trajectories, are understood moment to moment. Event by event. Argument to argument. Laughter by laughter.

At each point of intersection, each encounter suggests a new potential direction.

There is a natural order to this world, and those who try to upend it, do not fare well. Like I always told my Lord tuk-tuk driver, in this world, you don’t fight with life. Because if you did, it would slap you right back.

Belief. Believing in something bigger than yourself. Believing in you. In an us. Perhaps it is a movement that will never survive…

If you join them, the movement, you and your entire family will be shunned. At best, you will exist a pariah to be spat at and beaten-at and taken for granted at.

At worst, to be lynched or crucified.

And for what?

For what?

You Delilah, just makes it seem like no matter what he does, and no matter what he wants to do, it will never amount to anything more than a single drop in a limitless ocean.

And that breeds fear. Again, paralysing.

But what is an ocean but a multitude of drops?

Like the way Will Smiths’ kid masters his fear in After Earth, one day, dear (Dee)lilah, I will master mine. And I will come and look for you, with bows and spears and shields and arrows and a sword, and fight off the

In your Revelation, you spoke of the consequences of an individual’s life rippling through eternity. Does this mean that you believe in an afterlife?
In a heaven or a hell?
I believe death is only a door.
When it closes, another opens.
If I cared to imagine a heaven, I would imagine a door opening and behind it, I would find you there. Sitting. Waiting for me to come in with ripe banana’s. Outside, fat hailstones are falling on slate roofs and granite walls. Like Solzhenitsyn, labouring in Vermont, I shall beaver away in exile.
Unlike Solzhenitsyn, I shan’t be alone.

There is only one rule that binds all people.
One governing principle that defines every relationship on God’s green earth: Fear, belief, love phenomena that determined the course of our lives. These forces begin long before we are born and continue long after we perish.
I believe there is another world waiting for us, PW. A better world. And I’ll be waiting for you there.

C.X.A. Writer., Songwriter., Stroryteller., Damn Good Lawyer., Posted from WordPress for Windows Phone

C'mon. Say something about the blog!